Follow Us

Categories

Buy The Road To Mental Wellness

Author Jonathan Arenburg standing with his arms crossed on the right hand side of his book with the title off to his left written in black colour.

The Stop Depression Summit – A Summit Worth Attending.

The Stop Depression Summit - A Summit Worth Attending. the stop depression banner back background with white and orange letters that say "stop depression summit".

The Stop Depression Summit – A Summit Worth Attending – with 30+ experts speaking on depression, this is a summit worth attending.


Follow us

When I started The Road To Mental Wellness in February of 2019, the goal was a simple one. Help myself through the darkest moments of my mental health battle and try to help others along the way.

I am very proud to say that I have accomplished both of those missions. I not only surpassed my own expectations, but I have reached even more people with my book, also entitled The Road To Mental Wellness.

Sadly however, I am not well enough to tackle all this mental health stuff for more than a few hours a day. Yet, despite this fact, I am putting what energy I do have into it, whilst at the same time knowing my limits.

And that’s what matters. All I need is time to heal, a passion and a purpose to keep me going. And Wala, I have a life worth living.

Read When Depression Speaks

The beauty of all this? I can invest what resources I have on any given day. As my level of tolerance fluctuates, I can choose a little, a lot, or nothing at all. It’s so therapeutic to know that this project is fully customizable. A revelation that took me years to accept. And the best part? Still being able to do what I love, helping others. In short, everything is on my terms.

With that said, I have, from time to time, expanded my work by participating in select podcasts. See which ones Here. As amazing as sharing my story through podcasts is, it’s often too much. While I struggle to explain why they tax me so much, I think the constant anxiety is dialed too high for too long. They are exhausting.

Nevertheless, I will endeavor to take on podcasts, conferences, and speaking engagements as tolerated. albeit they will be at a snail’s pace and few and far between. For me, they must be worth the gradual exhaustion and lengthy downtime needed to recover.

That’s why I am excited about my latest agreement. A summit taking place in February, one you can attend virtually, for free! This conference is called: Stop Depression Summit, and it’s going to be, in my view, one of the most valuable ones you can attend.

Register here – for FREE! Stop Depression Summit

So, why is this summit worth the mental discomfort? Well, for me it will be my first invite to a conference – ever! Therefore, it won by default. Moreover, I believe in putting oneself in the uncomfortable zone. I thought, “What the heck, it’s an opportunity to help more people and learn about the latest on depression.” After all, that’s how we grow, right?

Secondly, I was absolutely honored to be invited. Evidently, the promoter for the Stop Depression summit found me on a podcast and thought I’d be a good person to invite.

Listen to the amazing podcast I was found on: The Depression Files with Al Levin

Finally, the lesson that we can all take from adventures such as this is that regardless of how limited your energy is, you still get a choice where you put it. In other words, not all is lost when youโ€™re diagnosed with depression โ€“ or any other mental illness for that matter.

So, in your darkest hours, get up, dust yourself off and do your best. You know what I’ve learned? As long as you keep moving forward, there’s no telling where the world will take you.

STOP DEPRESSON SUMMIT - When you should check in on a friend with mental illness.

Jonathan speaking at the 

Jonathan Speaking at the Stop Depression Summit

 On February 23, 2023

His talk was on the ways in which you can take back your life when you have trauma and major depressive disorder

Now, you can watch Jonathan Speak at the Stop Depression Summit – FREE!

I was honored to be part of such a wonderfully resource rich summit with some of the foremost experts in the field.

Join Jonathan and the other speakers at The Depression Summit February 22nd – 24th. Here you will learn the latest and greatest on the disorder and how to apply it to your own life. Best of all, it’s FREE!

Follow us

Front and back cover of the road to mental wellness - 8 sings your relationship is hurting your mental health.
Want to get the complete Audiobook version Free! Go to our Homepage and use the Scriber form to receive our newsletter. Boom the book is yours.

The Stop Depression Summit – A Summit Worth Attending. – copyright 2023

Responses

  1. The Beautiful Things in My Life That Define Me - Avatar

    […] The Stop Depression Summit: A Summit Worth Attending – Discover the value of attending the Stop Depression Summit, a gathering focused on mental health and depression. […]

    Like

  2. Examine ThySelf – The Road To Mental Wellness Avatar

    […] The Stop Depression Summit: A Summit Worth Attending – Discover the value of attending the Stop Depression Summit, a gathering focused on mental health and depression. […]

    Like

Please leave a comment and tell us what you liked about what you read.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.